Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Utility Navigation Skip to Top Navigation
Los Alamos National LaboratoryCenter for Integrated Nanotechnologies
Helping you understand, create, and characterize nanomaterials

Contact Us

CINT is home to a vibrant community of scientists, technical specialists, and affiliates. Find out more about the CINT team below.
November 20, 2012
CINT group photo 2016

General Inquiries  

Mailing Address  

  • CINT Core Facility
  • PO Box 5800, MS 1315
  • Albuquerque, NM 87185-1315
  • CINT Gateway Facility
  • PO Box 1663, MS K771
  • Los Alamos, NM 87545

Leadership Team

CINT Director
Andreas Roelofs

CINT Co-Director
Sean J. Hearne

User Program Manager
Heather Brown

Communications & Outreach Coordinator
Elizabeth Stelle

CINT Scientists

Our staff is organized by scientific thrust. CINT scientists work with users and also lead original research in nanomaterials integration. You can find out more about our scientists on their profiles pages.

Soft, Biological, and
Composite Nanomaterials

Nanophotonics and Optical

In-Situ Characterization
and Nanomechanics

Quantum Materials

Technical Specialists

As technical subject matter experts and instrument operators, our technical specialists work with users and staff to conduct research.


Core Facility

Gateway Facility

Distinguished Affiliate Scientists

These scientific leaders contribute their expertise and capabilities to the CINT community via collaborations with CINT scientists and their users.

  • Jeffery Brinker (SNL)
  • Barry Carter (SNL, University of Connecticut)
  • Rajiv Kalia (University of Southern California)
  • Gabriel Montano (Northern Arizona University)
  • Tom Picraux
  • Antoinette Taylor (LANL)

External CINT Committees

CINT maintains both a Scientific Advisory Committee and User Executive Committee.