Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Utility Navigation Skip to Top Navigation
Los Alamos National LaboratoryCenter for Integrated Nanotechnologies
Helping you understand, create, and characterize nanomaterials

Users Association

Users Association, UA-Charter, User Executive Committee.


  • UEC Chair
  • Sid Pathak
  • Iowa State University
  • Email
  • User Program Manager
  • Heather Brown
  • Email


Membership in the CINT Users Association (CINT-UA) is open to all those who are named as an investigator or collaborator on an approved CINT User Proposal in the current calendar year or in either of the two preceding calendar years.

CINT-UA Charter

You can download and review the CINT-UA Charter/Bylaws. Comments or questions regarding the Charter/Bylaws may be directed to the UEC Chair or to Heather Brown, CINT User Program Manager.

Group photo of CINT UEC taken at the 2018 CINT Annual Meeting.User Executive Committee (UEC)

The User Executive Committee (UEC) provides a voice for the CINT user community and an organized framework for communicating with CINT management and other DOE Nanoscale Science Research Centers. The UEC helps organize the CINT Annual Meeting and advises the CINT management team on matters of concern to Users. The UEC is led by a Chair and Vice-Chair who are elected from within the UEC according to the Bylaws.

Current UEC members

Siddhartha Pathak

Prof. Siddhartha (Sid) Pathak
Users Assn. Chair
Iowa State University


Erika Vreeland

Dr. Erika Vreeland
Sandia Nat'l Lab
Industrial Advisor

Plamen Atanassov

Prof. Plamen Atanassov
Universtiy of California, Irvine

Tito Busani

Prof. Tito Busani
University of New Mexico

Steven Hayden

Dr. Steven Hayden
Aramco Services Company

Timothy Lambert

Dr. Timothy Lambert
Sandia National Laboratories
Internal Lab Representative

Don Lucca

Prof. Don Lucca
Oklahoma State University

Alan Van Orden

Prof. Alan Van Orden
Colorado State University